The Birmingham News
- Carol Robinson | crobinson@al.com

The victim, also a teen, was shot twice but is expected to recover. "It's another tragic incident involving youth and guns," said Hueytown police Chief Chuck Hagler.

- Erin Edgemon | eedgemon@al.com

A man was found suffering from multiple gunshot wounds early Saturday morning near a Bessemer Super Highway bar, police say.

- The Associated Press

Vandals in the 1980s stole and broke much of the lighting and marble from the outside monuments.

- Leada Gore | lgore@al.com

Democratic nominee Hillary Clinton's chances of becoming the first female president are down but still hover above the 85 percent mark, according to the most recent forecasts.

- Erin Edgemon | eedgemon@al.com

Homewood police say a man was shot and injured Saturday morning at the Econo Lodge on Oxmoor Road.

- Drew Champlin | dchamplin@al.com

The 6-foot-3, 226-pounder from Antioch, Calif., has been committed to the Crimson Tide since April 2 [...]

- Cheryl Wray | cwray@al.com

The ESPN "College GameDay" crew is in Tuscaloosa for today's battle between No. 1 Ala [...]

- Drew Champlin | dchamplin@al.com

See how A-List members performed in the second-to-last week of the season [...]

- Michael Casagrande | mcasagrande@al.com

Alabama plays Trevor Knight and Texas A&M on Saturday. [...]

- Mark Inabinett | minabinett@al.com

The ball will be thrown forward legally at Twickenham Stadium for the first time in the 107-year his [...]

Bessemer City High

Warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/bchs2014/public_html/wp-content/plugins/wp-weather-widget/wp-weather-widget.php on line 463

Warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/bchs2014/public_html/wp-content/plugins/wp-weather-widget/wp-weather-widget.php on line 465
humidity: 0%
wind: 0mph N
H 0 • L 0
Powered: Web Design