BCHS-Building

The Birmingham News
- Carol Robinson | crobinson@al.com

The Jefferson County Coroner's Office identified the victim as Jeffery Ranzie Pannell. He was 33 and lived in the Trussville area.

- Carol Robinson | crobinson@al.com

Morris police on Friday obtained a first-degree rape warrant against Lt. Pete Williston. Chief Mike Nazarchyk said Monday that while Williston isn't in custody, they know where he is and "as soon as he's made available to us" will serve him with the formal warrant. The charge against him is a felony.

- Carol Robinson | crobinson@al.com

26-year-old Jacob Ian Peters is charged with with third-degree burglary, resisting arrest, attempting to elude, first-degree theft of property, third-degree criminal mischief and obstructing justice with a false ID.

- Leada Gore | lgore@al.com

This weekend's death of an Alabama man highlights the dangers that come with operating a riding lawnmower.

- Carol Robinson | crobinson@al.com

The holdup happened about 3 p.m. Thursday, June 14, at a pawn shop in the 300 block of B.Y. Williams St. drive, said Sgt. Jesse Bell.

National News

Department of Homeland Security Secretary Kirstjen Nielsen defended the Trump administration's highly scrutinized immigration policy Monday while at the same time called on Congress to change the law.

President Donald Trump blamed Democrats for families being separated at the US-Mexico border, saying the United States will "not be a migrant camp."

The Trump administration's zero-tolerance policy that has resulted in thousands of family separations at the border hasn't deterred immigrants from trying to enter the country illegally, despite the administration's predictions that it would, internal Department of Homeland Security documents obtained by CNN show.

Sports
- Mark Inabinett | minabinett@al.com

When the NFL's 2017 business year ended in March, 27 players with Alabama football roots who pl [...]

- The Tylt

Some wonder how well college players are prepared for the league when they're using different e [...]

- Creg Stephenson | cstephenson@al.com

Sessions last week cited a Bible verse in defense of his controversial border policy, which has resu [...]

- Josh Bean | jbean@al.com

The 6-foot-9 Watford averaged 23.3 points, 12.3 rebounds, 3.0 assists, 2.2 blocks and 1.7 steals per [...]

- Mark Heim | mheim@al.com

Les Miles on LSU: "When you say that you need to have patience, aren't you really just say [...]

Bessemer City High

Clear
Currently
Clear
Tomorrow is forecast to be nearly the same temperature as today.
Partly Cloudy
Monday 06/18 20%
Partly Cloudy
Partly cloudy. Lows overnight in the low 70s.
Partly Cloudy
Tuesday 06/19 10%
Partly Cloudy
Intervals of clouds and sunshine. High 93F. Winds NNW at 5 to 10 mph.
Chance of a Thunderstorm
Wednesday 06/20 40%
Chance of a Thunderstorm
Scattered showers and thunderstorms. High 92F. Winds NW at 5 to 10 mph. Chance of rain 40%.
Chance of a Thunderstorm
Thursday 06/21 50%
Chance of a Thunderstorm
Mixed clouds and sun with scattered thunderstorms. High 88F. Winds WNW at 5 to 10 mph. Chance of rain 50%.
Chance of a Thunderstorm
Friday 06/22 60%
Chance of a Thunderstorm
Scattered thunderstorms in the morning, then partly cloudy late. High 89F. Winds SW at 10 to 15 mph. Chance of rain 60%.