BCHS-Building

The Birmingham News
- Lawrence Specker | lspecker@al.com

A Walker County man died Sunday morning in a single-vehicle wreck, the Alabama Law Enforcement Agency has reported.

- Leada Gore | lgore@al.com

Who is Emanual Kidega Samson? Police identify suspect in deadly Antioch, Tennessee church shooting

- Amy Yurkanin | ayurkanin@al.com

Eight NFL owners donated money to the inauguration or campaign of President Donald Trump. Four of them have come out against his statements about protests at football games.

- Mark Inabinett | minabinett@al.com

Former Auburn basketball great Charles Barkley said he was "embarrassed" by the "rousing" reaction of an Alabama crowd to President Donald Trump's call for NFL owners to fire players who don't stand for the national anthem.

- AL.com

NBC sent a crew of five to dive the forest with AL.com's Ben Raines, director of The Underwater Forest documentary.

Sports
- Michael Casagrande | mcasagrande@al.com

Alabama destroyed Vanderbilt up front. [...]

- Mark Inabinett | minabinett@al.com

NFL players had an outpouring of expression during the national anthem before the league's Sund [...]

- James Crepea | jcrepea@al.com

Highlights and interviews from Auburn's 51-14 win at Missouri [...]

- James Crepea | jcrepea@al.com

Tre' Williams said a "minor setback" from the right shoulder injury he suffered again [...]

- Rainer Sabin | rsabin@al.com

The pass rush had bite, Alabama's offensive line was powerful and the Tide played with clinical [...]

Bessemer City High

Partly Cloudy
Currently
Partly Cloudy
Today is forecast to be nearly the same temperature as yesterday.
Partly Cloudy
Monday 09/25 20%
Partly Cloudy
Partly cloudy skies in the morning will give way to cloudy skies during the afternoon. A stray shower or thunderstorm is possible. High 87F. Winds ENE at 5 to 10 mph.
Clear
Tuesday 09/26 10%
Clear
Mainly sunny. High near 90F. Winds light and variable.
Clear
Wednesday 09/27 10%
Clear
Mainly sunny. High around 90F. Winds N at 5 to 10 mph.
Clear
Thursday 09/28 10%
Clear
Sunshine and some clouds. High 88F. Winds N at 10 to 15 mph.
Clear
Friday 09/29 0%
Clear
Mainly sunny. High near 85F. Winds N at 10 to 15 mph.