BCHS-Building

The Birmingham News
- Carol Robinson | crobinson@al.com

Melvin Floyd Leonard and Jimmy Dewayne Leonard are charged with first-degree arson.

- Carol Robinson | crobinson@al.com

A Jefferson County grand jury on Thursday indicted Kenneth Rhodes, 67, and Dennis Powell, 34, court records show. Rhodes is charged in the July 3, 2017 slaying of 22-year-old Carlos Danyell Cole. Powell is charged in the March 31, 2018 death of Al Jamard Frank, 35.

- Carol Robinson | crobinson@al.com

The Etowah County Sheriff's Office charged 47-year-old Jimmy Lankford with one count of second-degree domestic violence, which is a felony.

- Leada Gore | lgore@al.com

Georgia-based Flowers Foods Inc., has issued a recall for snack cakes sold nationwide, as well as bread sold in Alabama and four other states.

- Lawrence Specker | lspecker@al.com

As usual, the manufacturers want to draw attention to big deals at the Farnborough International Airshow. but this year, some big customers don't.

Sports
- Michael Casagrande | mcasagrande@al.com

Fuel pump problems happen. [...]

- Tom Green | tgreen@al.com

Malzahn was previously against the SEC moving to a nine-game conference schedule. [...]

- James Crepea | jcrepea@al.com

Jarrett Stidham led Auburn past Texas A&M in what will likely be his lone return to the Lone Sta [...]

- Michael Casagrande | mcasagrande@al.com

Account was also suspended in April. [...]

- Laura Goldman | lgoldman@al.com

Watch full press conferences from Jarrett Stidham and Auburn teammates Deshaun Davis and Dontavious [...]

Bessemer City High

Clear
Currently
Clear
Tomorrow is forecast to be Warmer than today.
Partly Cloudy
Thursday 07/19 20%
Partly Cloudy
Partly cloudy. Lows overnight in the low 70s.
Partly Cloudy
Friday 07/20 20%
Partly Cloudy
Intervals of clouds and sunshine in the morning with more clouds for later in the day. A stray shower or thunderstorm is possible. High 92F. Winds light and variable.
Chance of a Thunderstorm
Saturday 07/21 30%
Chance of a Thunderstorm
Widely scattered showers or a thunderstorm early. Then partly cloudy. High 93F. Winds WSW at 10 to 15 mph. Chance of rain 30%.
Partly Cloudy
Sunday 07/22 20%
Partly Cloudy
Intervals of clouds and sunshine. A stray shower or thunderstorm is possible. High 91F. Winds WNW at 10 to 15 mph.
Chance of a Thunderstorm
Monday 07/23 50%
Chance of a Thunderstorm
Partly cloudy in the morning followed by scattered thunderstorms in the afternoon. High 87F. Winds NW at 5 to 10 mph. Chance of rain 50%.