BCHS-Building

The Birmingham News
- Kent Faulk | kfaulk@al.com

Michael Anthony Spano, 30, pleaded guilty before Chief U.S. District Court Judge Karon O. Bowdre

- Carol Robinson | crobinson@al.com

The crash happened just before 10 p.m. Wednesday in the 2100 block of Red Hollow Road.

- Carol Robinson | crobinson@al.com

  Signs prohibiting guns at locations in Homewood, Birmingham and Bessemer have been removed following complaints about possible gun rights violations, said Alabama Attorney General Steve Marshall. Marshall's office received formal complaints about the possible violations at the Homewood Public...

- Ashley Remkus | aremkus@al.com

Amber Alerts issued in Alabama and Tennessee have generated more than 800 tips. Of those, 758 did not result in substantiated information. As of Thursday afternoon, 112 tips remained open for investigation.

- The Associated Press

The student government's election board asked Thursday for the Office of Student Conduct to review Jared Hunter's election earlier this month.

National News

President Donald Trump and Republican leaders are still scrambling Thursday for a deal and looking for votes on their landmark bill to repeal and replace Obamacare.

Recent revisions to the Republican health care bill means it would cost more, and still leave 24 million fewer people insured by 2026, new estimates from the Congressional Budget Office show.

Rep. Thomas Massie joins Kate Bolduan to weigh in on the ongoing health care debate, noting that the GOP fears Trump would be a "one-term president" were the bill to pass

Sports
- Rainer Sabin | rsabin@al.com

Alabama held its second practice this spring on Thursday. [...]

- Mark Inabinett | minabinett@al.com

Here is how you can watch the March Madness 2017 game via TV or live stream online with live score u [...]

- Drew Champlin | dchamplin@al.com

NCAA Tournament Sweet 16 action features Kansas vs. Purdue. Here is how you can live stream the game [...]

- Matt Zenitz | mzenitz@al.com

"Honestly, he looks good enough that he should be on a 53-man roster right now." [...]

- Wesley Sinor | wsinor@al.com

Marlon Davidson is facing a new kind of challenge this spring after his impressive freshman campaign [...]

Bessemer City High

Clear
Currently
Clear
Tomorrow is forecast to be nearly the same temperature as today.
Clear
Thursday 03/23 10%
Clear
Mainly clear. Lows overnight in the upper 50s.
Mostly Cloudy
Friday 03/24 10%
Mostly Cloudy
Partly cloudy skies in the morning will give way to cloudy skies during the afternoon. High 77F. Winds SSE at 10 to 20 mph.
Thunderstorm
Saturday 03/25 90%
Thunderstorm
Isolated thunderstorms in the morning becoming more widespread in the afternoon. Potential for severe thunderstorms. High 74F. Winds SSE at 10 to 20 mph. Chance of rain 90%.
Rain
Sunday 03/26 70%
Rain
Cloudy with rain in the morning...then scattered thunderstorms in the afternoon. High 77F. Winds SSW at 10 to 15 mph. Chance of rain 70%.
Chance of a Thunderstorm
Monday 03/27 60%
Chance of a Thunderstorm
Showers early then scattered thunderstorms developing later in the day. High 74F. Winds S at 10 to 15 mph. Chance of rain 60%.