BCHS-Building

The Birmingham News
- Kent Faulk | kfaulk@al.com

"We absolutely deny this claim. It's a total fabrication," said Alan Garrett, Vice President of KMG Enterprises Inc.

- Leigh Morgan

At least four tornadoes possibly touched down on Thursday.

- Leada Gore | lgore@al.com

Forget it, Bryant Denny Stadium. No way, Jordan Hare. And Vulcan? That's a laugh.

- Kent Faulk | kfaulk@al.com

Kentucky holds the record for the most judicially authorized executions in a single day: seven men on July 13, 1928

- Jonece Starr Dunigan | jdunigan@al.com

"He took a big part of me," she said.

Sports
- Cheryl Wray | cwray@al.com

It took until the 16th pick of the 2017 NFL Draft for an Alabama player to be selected. Marlon Humph [...]

- Michael Casagrande | mcasagrande@al.com

Cam Robinson will be a second-round pick in the NFL draft. [...]

- James Crepea | jcrepea@al.com

The end of the regular season is just a week away and No. 9 Auburn needs to start firing on all cyli [...]

- Creg Stephenson | cstephenson@al.com

Senior has 1.95 ERA, 5 saves in 15 games [...]

- Michael Casagrande | mcasagrande@al.com

Nick Saban talks to AL.com about Alabama's first round in the NFL draft. [...]

Bessemer City High

Clear
Currently
Clear
Tomorrow is forecast to be Warmer than today.
Partly Cloudy
Friday 04/28 10%
Partly Cloudy
Partly cloudy. Lows overnight in the low 70s.
Partly Cloudy
Saturday 04/29 20%
Partly Cloudy
Partly cloudy. A stray afternoon thunderstorm is possible. High 91F. Winds SSE at 10 to 20 mph.
Mostly Cloudy
Sunday 04/30 20%
Mostly Cloudy
Partly cloudy skies in the morning will give way to cloudy skies during the afternoon. A stray shower or thunderstorm is possible. High 87F. Winds SSE at 15 to 25 mph.
Clear
Monday 05/01 10%
Clear
Sunny skies. High 79F. Winds WSW at 10 to 20 mph.
Clear
Tuesday 05/02 0%
Clear
A mainly sunny sky. High 83F. Winds WSW at 10 to 15 mph.