BCHS-Building

The Birmingham News
- Ivana Hrynkiw | ihrynkiw@al.com

Megan Rondini hanged herself in Feb. 2016, after she said the University of Alabama and Tuscaloosa police did not properly handle the investigation into her alleged rape. Now, her parents have hired Birmingham attorneys to file federal complaints.

- Mike Cason | mcason@al.com

Fallout continues from a sharp disagreement about how school officials responded to it.

- Connor Sheets | csheets@al.com

Three years after it opened, the Birmingham-based Magic City Acceptance Center has established itself as a beacon of hope for the LGBTQ community in Alabama and beyond.

- Ivana Hrynkiw | ihrynkiw@al.com

The sentencing happened earlier this week in U.S. District Chief Judge Karon O Bowdre's courtroom.

- Associated Press

California Gov. Jerry Brown on Friday night blocked parole for Charles Manson follower and convicted killer Bruce Davis.

Sports
- Mark Inabinett | minabinett@al.com

Oakland Raiders quarterback Derek Carr is now the highest-paid player in the NFL, and he can count t [...]

- Kevin Scarbinsky | kscarbinsky@al.com

Early mock drafts have two players from Alabama (Collin Sexton and Donta Hall) and two from Auburn ( [...]

- Drew Champlin | dchamplin@al.com

FIFA Confederations Cup 2017 continues as Portugal faces New Zealand Saturday. Here is live stream i [...]

- Drew Champlin | dchamplin@al.com

FIFA Confederations Cup 2017 continues as Mexico faces Russia Saturday. Here is live stream informat [...]

- Mark Inabinett | minabinett@al.com

There are 70 days until the first Saturday of the SEC football season, and the No. 1 70 in SEC footb [...]

Bessemer City High

Mostly Cloudy
Currently
Mostly Cloudy
Today is forecast to be Cooler than yesterday.
Overcast
Saturday 06/24 20%
Overcast
Cloudy. A stray shower or thunderstorm is possible. High 83F. Winds NNW at 5 to 10 mph.
Partly Cloudy
Sunday 06/25 0%
Partly Cloudy
Considerable clouds early. Some decrease in clouds later in the day. High 84F. Winds NNE at 5 to 10 mph.
Clear
Monday 06/26 0%
Clear
Generally sunny despite a few afternoon clouds. High 84F. Winds NNE at 5 to 10 mph.
Clear
Tuesday 06/27 0%
Clear
Sunshine along with some cloudy intervals. High 84F. Winds NE at 5 to 10 mph.
Clear
Wednesday 06/28 0%
Clear
Generally sunny despite a few afternoon clouds. High 86F. Winds SE at 5 to 10 mph.