BCHS-Building

The Birmingham News
- Kent Faulk | kfaulk@al.com

"We absolutely deny this claim. It's a total fabrication," said Alan Garrett, Vice President of KMG Enterprises Inc.

- Jonece Starr Dunigan | jdunigan@al.com

He allegedly stole more than 40 guns from a licensed gun store in Tuscaloosa.

- Erin Edgemon | eedgemon@al.com

A federal grand jury in Birmingham on Thursday indicted three Mexican men for being in the country illegally.

- Cheryl Wray | cwray@al.com

The Hondy Indy Grand Prix of Alabama continues to be one of the sport's most popular races on its schedule, evidenced by its strong television audience for the 2017 race at Barber Motorsports Park outside Birmingham.

- Howard Koplowitz | hkoplowitz@al.com

Democrats said Ivey "should send a clear message to our citizens and the nation that we are no longer a state stuck in the worn out fights of the past."

National News

North Korea on Saturday launched a missile that landed in the Sea of Japan, also known as the East Sea, a US official tells CNN.

John Kirby says asking South Korea to pay for an anti-missile system that is deployed by the United States and protects US assets makes absolutely no sense

Admiral John Kirby weighs in on North Korea's latest ballistic missile launch that blew up over land and never left North Korean territory.

Sports
- Drew Champlin | dchamplin@al.com

Updating the top player's recruitment [...]

- Creg Stephenson | cstephenson@al.com

Kamara finished his college career at Tennessee, rushing for a combined 1,294 yards with 16 touchdow [...]

- Mark Inabinett | minabinett@al.com

Vanderbilt linebacker Zach Cunningham learned his NFL destination on Friday night when the Houston T [...]

- James Crepea | jcrepea@al.com

Victoria Draper can not only set the table for Auburn's power hitters, she can drive in runs to [...]

- Matt Zenitz | mzenitz@al.com

Tomlinson is one of two Alabama defensive linemen that have already been drafted. [...]

Bessemer City High

Clear
Currently
Clear
Tomorrow is forecast to be nearly the same temperature as today.
Partly Cloudy
Friday 04/28 0%
Partly Cloudy
Partly cloudy. Lows overnight in the low 70s.
Clear
Saturday 04/29 20%
Clear
Generally sunny despite a few afternoon clouds. A stray afternoon thunderstorm is possible. High around 90F. Winds SSE at 10 to 20 mph.
Mostly Cloudy
Sunday 04/30 20%
Mostly Cloudy
A mix of clouds and sun in the morning followed by cloudy skies during the afternoon. A stray shower or thunderstorm is possible. High 87F. Winds SSE at 15 to 25 mph.
Clear
Monday 05/01 10%
Clear
Mainly sunny. High 78F. Winds WSW at 10 to 20 mph.
Clear
Tuesday 05/02 0%
Clear
Sunny. High 83F. Winds WSW at 5 to 10 mph.