BCHS-Building

The Birmingham News
- Jonece Starr Dunigan | jdunigan@al.com

Deandre Moore and Hendarius Jamal Jones were charged with capital murder in the death of a Brighton teen.

- Howard Koplowitz | hkoplowitz@al.com

The Alabama House members' views differ from President Trump, who put blame on Democrats.

- Carol Robinson | crobinson@al.com

A water balloon fight turned into a gun fight at a Birmingham park Friday afternoon. Two victims -- both senior girls who attend Huffman High School -- were injured when the gunfire erupted about 2:35 p.m. at Tom Bradford Park...

- Ashley Remkus | aremkus@al.com

Authorities still are investigating tips, though no solid information has led them to 15-year-old Thomas and Tad Cummins, her 50-year-old ex-teacher.

- Trisha Powell Crain | tcrain@al.com

Autism advocates purchased billboards to help others in the community understand what not having insurance means for their families.

National News

House Speaker Paul Ryan is at the White House to brief President Donald Trump on the GOP health care bill, and it is not to deliver good news, a Republican source tells CNN.

President Donald Trump likes winning. But on Friday he failed.

President Trump blames Democrats for the GOP health bill not passing, saying that Obamacare is exploding.

Sports
- Michael Casagrande | mcasagrande@al.com

Alabama has five scholarships opening for next season. [...]

- Creg Stephenson | cstephenson@al.com

Jaguars' defense allows only 2 TDs [...]

- Mark Inabinett | minabinett@al.com

Football stars past and present scored a touchdown for the United Way of Southwest Alabama on Friday [...]

- Drew Champlin | dchamplin@al.com

USA vs. Honduras World Cup qualifier online live stream, TV channel, time [...]

- Creg Stephenson | cstephenson@al.com

The NCAA tournament's Sweet 16 continues on Friday, March 24, with Kentucky taking on UCLA in a [...]

Bessemer City High

Overcast
Currently
Overcast
Tomorrow is forecast to be nearly the same temperature as today. Showers and thunderstorms late.
Partly Cloudy
Friday 03/24 0%
Partly Cloudy
Clearing skies late. Lows overnight in the low 60s.
Chance of a Thunderstorm
Saturday 03/25 90%
Chance of a Thunderstorm
Cloudy early with thunderstorms developing later in the day. A few storms may be severe. High 77F. Winds SSE at 10 to 20 mph. Chance of rain 90%.
Chance of a Thunderstorm
Sunday 03/26 50%
Chance of a Thunderstorm
Mixed clouds and sun with scattered thunderstorms. High 78F. Winds SSW at 10 to 15 mph. Chance of rain 50%.
Thunderstorm
Monday 03/27 80%
Thunderstorm
Isolated thunderstorms in the morning, then mainly cloudy during the afternoon with thunderstorms likely. High 74F. Winds S at 10 to 15 mph. Chance of rain 80%.
Chance of Rain
Tuesday 03/28 40%
Chance of Rain
Cloudy with showers. Thunder possible. High 76F. Winds SW at 5 to 10 mph. Chance of rain 40%.