BCHS-Building

The Birmingham News
- Mike Cason | mcason@al.com

A request that three Judiciary Committee members be recused was also denied.

- Carol Robinson | crobinson@al.com

Olaja Deron Burnett, of Center Point, was arrested just before 4:30 a.m. today after Fultondale police say he burglarized Target.

- Carol Robinson | crobinson@al.com

Jefferson County sheriff's Sgt. Brian Burton praised his wife on Facebook after showing a photo of her holding a baby whose parents had overdosed: "I've never seen her more beautiful than in this picture. What an incredible woman."

- Leada Gore | lgore@al.com

If you thought the latest tropical storm to hit the Gulf of Mexico had a Harry Potter theme, think again.

- Christopher Harress | charress@al.com

Ramen noodles, the staple diet of students, hungry drunks and, according to a recent study, the newest form of currency inside prisons around the United States.

National News

Republican nominee Donald Trump said Wednesday that he discussed the wall he wants to build along the southern border with Mexican President Enrique Peña Nieto -- but not which country would pay for it.

Former Mexican President Vicente Fox slams the planned meeting between Republican candidate Donald Trump and Mexican President Enrique Pena Nieto, saying the trip is a "desperate move."

The National Vietnam Veterans Foundations, a zero-rated charity that was the object of a CNN report in mid-May, has closed its doors for good, according to one of the charity's executives.

Sports
- Mark Heim | mheim@al.com

Bowden also gave his thoughts on LSU in the SEC and Florida State in the ACC. [...]

- James Crepea | jcrepea@al.com

Follow along for live updates from tonight's press conference with Auburn defensive coordinator [...]

- Vasha Hunt | vhunt@al.com

Watch the live stream of Nick Saban's final press conference before the season-opening USC game [...]

- Matt Zenitz | mzenitz@al.com

Alabama plays USC Saturday night [...]

- Tom Green | tgreen@al.com

Auburn will host Clemson at 8 p.m. Saturday in Jordan-Hare Stadium. [...]

Bessemer City High


Warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/bchs2014/public_html/wp-content/plugins/wp-weather-widget/wp-weather-widget.php on line 463

Warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/bchs2014/public_html/wp-content/plugins/wp-weather-widget/wp-weather-widget.php on line 465
0F
humidity: 0%
wind: 0mph N
H 0 • L 0
Powered: Web Design