BCHS-Building

The Birmingham News
- Ivana Hrynkiw | ihrynkiw@al.com

Ryan William Leacock, of Milton, drove from Florida to sell 57.84 grams of meth to a man who was actually an undercover narcotics investigator with Shelby County authorities.

- Mike Cason | mcason@al.com

Davis will not seek a fifth term in the Alabama House of Representatives.

- Christopher Harress | charress@al.com

Over the last 10 years more people have taken part-time work than ever before, but why?

- Lee Roop | lroop@al.com

Alabama isn't the state with the lowest average property tax rates - that distinction goes to Hawaii with a rate of .32 percent - but Alabama does come in second with an average rate of .48 percent.

- Howard Koplowitz | hkoplowitz@al.com

The total was on par with Roy Moore Sen. Trip Pittman and $1.5 million behind Luther Strange.

National News

John McCain has always lived for the fight. Now he's facing his toughest battle.

The news of Sen. John McCain's brain cancer diagnosis was immediately met with shock and grief Wednesday night, with many taking to social media to express support for the Arizona Republican.

Sen. John McCain (R-AZ) has been diagnosed with glioblastoma, a type of brain tumor, according to doctors directly involved with his care. CNN's Sanjay Gupta has the latest.

Sports
- Drew Champlin | dchamplin@al.com

The four-star corner has visited Alabama twice [...]

- James Crepea | jcrepea@al.com

An early look at Auburn's first ever trip to Missouri [...]

- Mark Inabinett | minabinett@al.com

Cornerback Marlon Humphrey reported for his first NFL training camp on Wednesday, and he's hopi [...]

- Daniel Boyette | dboyette@al.com

Let's look back at the best passers since the early 1990s. [...]

- Mark Heim | mheim@al.com

"The Juice" has been jailed the past eight years after being found not guilty in the 1994 [...]

Bessemer City High

Clear
Currently
Clear
Today is forecast to be nearly the same temperature as yesterday.
Partly Cloudy
Thursday 07/20 20%
Partly Cloudy
Sunshine and clouds mixed. A stray afternoon thunderstorm is possible. High around 95F. Winds NNW at 5 to 10 mph.
Chance of a Thunderstorm
Friday 07/21 50%
Chance of a Thunderstorm
Scattered thunderstorms in the morning. Partly cloudy skies late. High 93F. Winds light and variable. Chance of rain 50%.
Chance of a Thunderstorm
Saturday 07/22 60%
Chance of a Thunderstorm
Scattered thunderstorms in the morning, then partly cloudy late. High around 90F. Winds SW at 5 to 10 mph. Chance of rain 60%.
Chance of a Thunderstorm
Sunday 07/23 60%
Chance of a Thunderstorm
Scattered thunderstorms. High 88F. Winds WSW at 5 to 10 mph. Chance of rain 60%.
Chance of a Thunderstorm
Monday 07/24 60%
Chance of a Thunderstorm
Scattered thunderstorms. High 86F. Winds WSW at 5 to 10 mph. Chance of rain 60%.