BCHS-Building

The Birmingham News
- Carol Robinson | crobinson@al.com

The problems started last week when the Pledge of Allegiance was recited at school and an African-American student remained seated in solidarity with the ongoing national debate over standing for the American flag and the national anthem, Pell City Police Chief Paul Irwin said Thursday.

- Leada Gore | lgore@al.com

Voters will head to the polls today to cast their ballots in one of the most controversial races in state history.

- Leada Gore | lgore@al.com

Alabama voters will go to the polls Tuesday to select their next U.S. Senator.

- Leada Gore | lgore@al.com

Steve Bannon may have just stepped into Crimson Tide-sized trouble.

- Erin Edgemon | eedgemon@al.com

The Mountain City Council denied a rezoning on Monday night that would have allowed for the construction of a controversial 41-unit condominium development off Overton Road.

National News

On Tuesday, Alabama voters will deliver their verdict on Roy Moore.  

Roy Moore's wife, Kayla, argued that her husband is no bigot at a Monday night campaign rally, saying that "one of our attorneys is a Jew."

The America First Project, a pro-Trump political action committee, sent a 12-year-old girl to interview Alabama's GOP Senate candidate Roy Moore.

Sports
- Mark Heim | mheim@al.com

Shea Patterson: "I am now excited to announce my commitment to continue my athletic and academi [...]

- Michael Casagrande | mcasagrande@al.com

Michael Gallup of Colorado State talks playing at Alabama. [...]

- Mark Heim | mheim@al.com

The Seminoles play Southern Miss in the Independence Bowl on Dec. 27. [...]

- Mark Inabinett | minabinett@al.com

In anticipation of the Dollar General Bowl between Appalachian State and Toledo at 6 p.m. CST Dec. 2 [...]

- Mark Inabinett | minabinett@al.com

In his second game as the Miami Dolphins' feature back, Kenyan Drake ran for 114 yards on 25 ca [...]

Bessemer City High

Clear
Currently
Clear
Today is forecast to be Much Cooler than yesterday.
Partly Cloudy
Tuesday 12/12 0%
Partly Cloudy
Some clouds this morning will give way to generally sunny skies for the afternoon. High 49F. Winds NW at 10 to 20 mph.
Clear
Wednesday 12/13 0%
Clear
Sunny skies. High 54F. Winds SW at 10 to 15 mph.
Clear
Thursday 12/14 10%
Clear
A mainly sunny sky. High near 55F. Winds light and variable.
Clear
Friday 12/15 0%
Clear
Sunny. High 47F. Winds NW at 5 to 10 mph.
Clear
Saturday 12/16 10%
Clear
A mainly sunny sky. High near 55F. Winds SSW at 5 to 10 mph.