BCHS-Building

The Birmingham News
- Carol Robinson | crobinson@al.com

The problems started last week when the Pledge of Allegiance was recited at school and an African-American student remained seated in solidarity with the ongoing national debate over standing for the American flag and the national anthem, Pell City Police Chief Paul Irwin said Thursday.

- Carol Robinson | crobinson@al.com

The Jefferson County Coroner's Office identified the victim as David Wesley Woodard. He was 22.

- Erin Edgemon | eedgemon@al.com

Lanes on Interstate 65 southbound under the 12th Court North Bridge will periodically close on Tuesday, Nov. 21 to allow for a bridge inspection, according to the Alabama Department of Transportation.

- Leada Gore | lgore@al.com

Here's your handy guide to what you should and shouldn't talk about this holiday season

- Erin Edgemon | eedgemon@al.com

University of Alabama at Birmingham apparel sales are booming.

Sports
- Mark Inabinett | minabinett@al.com

Atlanta said goodbye to the Georgia Dome on Monday morning when the former home of the Atlanta Falco [...]

- Creg Stephenson | cstephenson@al.com

Prior to the second half of the Rebels' 31-24 loss to the Aggies, the school played an old clip [...]

- Michael Casagrande | mcasagrande@al.com

Alabama fell behind in 10 games last year. In 2017, that's happened in just three. [...]

- Wesley Sinor | wsinor@al.com

Auburn and Alabama are squaring off for the SEC West title Saturday [...]

- Vasha Hunt | vhunt@al.com

Alabama celebrated senior day with a 56-0 blowout of Mercer Saturday and honored the Tide seniors, w [...]

Bessemer City High

Partly Cloudy
Currently
Partly Cloudy
Tomorrow is forecast to be Warmer than today.
Partly Cloudy
Monday 11/20 10%
Partly Cloudy
Partly cloudy. Lows overnight in the upper 30s.
Clear
Tuesday 11/21 0%
Clear
Mainly sunny. High around 65F. Winds light and variable.
Clear
Wednesday 11/22 0%
Clear
Plentiful sunshine. High 59F. Winds N at 5 to 10 mph.
Clear
Thursday 11/23 10%
Clear
Sunny. High 59F. Winds N at 5 to 10 mph.
Clear
Friday 11/24 0%
Clear
A mainly sunny sky. High 64F. Winds light and variable.