BCHS-Building

The Birmingham News
- Ivana Hrynkiw | ihrynkiw@al.com

Ryan William Leacock, of Milton, drove from Florida to sell 57.84 grams of meth to a man who was actually an undercover narcotics investigator with Shelby County authorities.

- John Sharp | jsharp@al.com

Back with a funding boost, state Sen. Trip Pittman and Dr. Randy Brinson are hoping to make a run at the three more well-known GOP candidates in the field -- Roy Moore, Rep. Mo Brooks and Sen. Luther Strange.

- John Sharp | jsharp@al.com

Strange has met with federal officials three times this month at various farms throughout Alabama. The meetings have focused in on the 2018 Farm Bill. Meanwhile, a heated campaign is pressing forward for Strange's Senate seat with the primary scheduled for Aug. 15.

- Dennis Pillion | dpillion@al.com

Dispatcher says a tractor trailer was involved in a single vehicle crash.

- Dennis Pillion | dpillion@al.com

The Tuscaloosa County District Attorney's office handed over the case due to its connections to the victim.

National News

Eight people were found dead in the back of a tractor-trailer parked at a Walmart lot in San Antonio, authorities said early Sunday.

Robert Mueller's appointment as special counsel to lead the Russia probe in May caught President Donald Trump by surprise.

Sen. Rand Paul (R-KY) says that President Trump most likely has the power to pardon himself, but he would caution against it.

Sports
- James Crepea | jcrepea@al.com

An early look at Auburn's trip to Baton Rouge, where AU hasn't won since 1999. [...]

- Matt Zenitz | mzenitz@al.com

"We have a lot of faith, trust and confidence in Damien Harris." [...]

- Mark Inabinett | minabinett@al.com

There are 41 days until the first Saturday of the SEC football season, and the No. 1 41 in SEC footb [...]

- Frank Sargeant, The Huntsville Times

A growing number of businesses provide rental services for bass boats, ski boats and pontoons at man [...]

- Cheryl Wray | cwray@al.com

NASCAR moves to the iconic Indianapolis Motor Speedway for Sunday's Brickyard 400. Here's [...]

Bessemer City High

Heat Advisory

Issued:
3:16 AM CDT on July 23, 2017
Expires:
9:00 PM CDT on July 23, 2017
Clear
Currently
Clear
Tomorrow is forecast to be Cooler than today. A few thunderstorms possible.
Chance of a Thunderstorm
Sunday 07/23 30%
Chance of a Thunderstorm
Partly cloudy, chance of a thunderstorm. Lows overnight in the mid 70s.
Chance of a Thunderstorm
Monday 07/24 50%
Chance of a Thunderstorm
Variable clouds with scattered thunderstorms. High 89F. Winds WSW at 5 to 10 mph. Chance of rain 50%.
Chance of a Thunderstorm
Tuesday 07/25 60%
Chance of a Thunderstorm
Mixed clouds and sun with scattered thunderstorms. High 87F. Winds light and variable. Chance of rain 60%.
Partly Cloudy
Wednesday 07/26 20%
Partly Cloudy
Sunshine and clouds mixed. A stray shower or thunderstorm is possible. High 92F. Winds light and variable.
Partly Cloudy
Thursday 07/27 20%
Partly Cloudy
Sunshine and clouds mixed. A stray shower or thunderstorm is possible. High 92F. Winds light and variable.