BCHS-Building

The Birmingham News
- Carol Robinson | crobinson@al.com

The problems started last week when the Pledge of Allegiance was recited at school and an African-American student remained seated in solidarity with the ongoing national debate over standing for the American flag and the national anthem, Pell City Police Chief Paul Irwin said Thursday.

- Carol Robinson | crobinson@al.com

Jimmy Wayne Blair Jr., 40, walked away from a construction site about 10:30 a.m. Monday in Centre.

- Kent Faulk | kfaulk@al.com

Balch & Bingham attorneys Joel Iverson Gilbert and Steven George McKinney and Drummond vice president David Lynn Roberson entered the pleas during a hearing before Magistrate Judge T Michael Putnam.

- Ben Raines | braines@al.com

This is old Alabama, broad vistas of tall trees and low grasses, sandy hills and endless seeping bogs. This is the Alabama our great-great-grandparents would recognize, before the last few generations had their way.

- Kent Faulk | kfaulk@al.com

Charles Todd Henderson's trial began Monday with jury selection before Chilton County Circuit Judge Sibley G. Reynolds, who is presiding over Henderson's case

Sports
- Mark Inabinett | minabinett@al.com

The NBA will tip off its 72nd season on Tuesday night. To mark the start of the basketball season, h [...]

- Tom Green | tgreen@al.com

Follow along for updates from Gus Malzahn's weekly press conference. [...]

- Josh Bean | jbean@al.com

Who had the best individual performances from Week 8 of Alabama's high school football season? [...]

- Kevin Scarbinsky | kscarbinsky@al.com

Unlike Auburn, Alabama hasn't received a federal subpoena asking for information about its men [...]

- Creg Stephenson | cstephenson@al.com

Tigers have averaged 8 wins in last 10 seasons [...]

Bessemer City High

Clear
Currently
Clear
Tomorrow is forecast to be nearly the same temperature as today.
Clear
Tuesday 10/17 0%
Clear
Mainly clear. Lows overnight in the upper 40s.
Clear
Wednesday 10/18 0%
Clear
A mainly sunny sky. High 74F. Winds E at 5 to 10 mph.
Clear
Thursday 10/19 0%
Clear
Sunny. High 77F. Winds light and variable.
Clear
Friday 10/20 0%
Clear
Mostly sunny skies. High 79F. Winds light and variable.
Partly Cloudy
Saturday 10/21 0%
Partly Cloudy
Intervals of clouds and sunshine in the morning with more clouds for later in the day. High 79F. Winds ESE at 5 to 10 mph.