BCHS-Building

The Birmingham News
- Carol Robinson | crobinson@al.com

Birmingham police on Thursday identified the victim as Christopher Rice. He was 29, and lived in Birmingham.

- John Sharp | jsharp@al.com

Maddox called on Ivey to release all emails, texts and medical records connected to a 2015 health-related scare.

- Carol Robinson | crobinson@al.com

Demetrius Davis, a 37-year-old father of three children, was shot to death Sunday, Oct. 14, outside M & N Groceries.

- Leada Gore | lgore@al.com

President Donald Trump's approval rating among members of the military has slipped since he took office two years ago, according to a poll by Military Times.

- Leada Gore | lgore@al.com

The Centers for Disease Control is investigating an outbreak of drug-resistant salmonella linked to raw chicken products that has sickened 92 people in 29 states, including one person in Alabama.

National News

The Trump White House may have too much at stake to make Saudi Arabia pay a proportionate price for the apparent murder of Jamal Khashoggi.

Washington has hardened its stance over Saudi Arabia's role in journalist Jamal Khashoggi's apparent death as new details emerged linking his disappearance to people close to the kingdom's crown prince.

CNN's Anderson Cooper discusses the fairness of the Khashoggi investigation and the theory of "rogue killers" that President Trump has been resorting to.

Sports
- Tom Green | tgreen@al.com

Anthony Schwartz challenged Kansas City Chiefs receiver Tyreek Hill to a race this week. Hill appear [...]

- Frank Sargeant, The Huntsville Times

Captain Mike Carter guided this lucky angler to this whopper spotted bass on Lake Weiss. Carter says [...]

- Josh Bean | jbean@al.com

Fultondale plays Hanceville this week, followed by a bye and then the regular-season finale against [...]

- Mark Inabinett | minabinett@al.com

Huntsville native Craig Kimbrel worked a scoreless ninth as the Boston Red Sox beat the Houston Astr [...]

- Mark Inabinett | minabinett@al.com

The Denver Broncos crushed the Arizona Cardinals 45-10 on Thursday night, returning two interception [...]

Bessemer City High

Clear
Currently
Clear
Today is forecast to be Warmer than yesterday.
Partly Cloudy
Friday 10/19 0%
Partly Cloudy
Partly cloudy. High 81F. Winds S at 5 to 10 mph.
Chance of Rain
Saturday 10/20 50%
Chance of Rain
Rain showers early with overcast skies later in the day. High 68F. Winds NW at 5 to 10 mph. Chance of rain 50%.
Clear
Sunday 10/21 0%
Clear
Sunny. High 64F. Winds NNE at 5 to 10 mph.
Partly Cloudy
Monday 10/22 0%
Partly Cloudy
Sunshine and clouds mixed. High 69F. Winds light and variable.
Partly Cloudy
Tuesday 10/23 10%
Partly Cloudy
Partly cloudy skies. High 74F. Winds light and variable.